It’s Painful To Watch This President…

It’s painful to watch this President, because I root for the home team. But because I root for America, I must watch and advocate his destruction. I went through this during the Carter years, but I was in my teens and it wasn’t so painful. Now I’m nearing half a century, and after a lifetime. I’m vested in the team. It’s painful. Victor Davis Hanson gives an excellent overview in his usual, prescient way:

“All presidential teams implode at some point; few at so early a juncture and fewer with an entire economic team leaving in the midst of the chaos they helped to further.”

Entire article here: http://pajamasmedia.com/victordavishanson/president-4060/

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

